Page 47

FT-Annual2017 47 ALAN POLLARD (Pipfruit NZ) Alan Pollard is chief executive of the organisation which promotes and represents the pipfruit industry, and a chartered accountant. He has held many directorships, including with the Canterbury Development Corporation, and was president of the Canterbury Employers’ Chamber of Commerce. JANE COOPER (Ohau Wines) Jane Cooper is one of New Zealand’s leading winemakers, with numerous domestic and international gold medals and trophies to her name. As well as overseeing wine production at Ohau Wines, she produces under her own label, has served on the NZ Winegrowers board and is an active wine judge. DR ABBY THOMPSON (Massey University Institute of Food Science and Technology) Dr Abby Thompson is the Director of Riddet Innovation. She leads the institute’s commercialisation and contract research activities, after returning to New Zealand in 2013 from a position with PepsiCo in its R&D nutrition team. She has a BTech and PhD in Food Technology from Massey. STEVE GREEN (New Zealand Winegrower) Steve Green is chairman of the national organisation for the country’s 1500 grape growers and winemakers, and is proprietor of boutique Central Otago winery Carrick. He has served as chairman of Central Otago Winegrowers. DR IAN FERGUSON (Ministry for Primary Industries) Departmental Science Adviser for MPI, Ferguson is a former chief scientist of Plant & Food Research (formerly HortResearch) for ten years, and still has a part-time role. He is a Fellow of the Royal Society of NZ, was awarded a New Zealand Order of Merit in 2010, and given the National Friendship Award in 2013 by the Chinese Government. WHO’S WHO

To see the actual publication please follow the link above